Myles Report – 1 Year

September 29, 2010

 

Myles at 3 weeks - The photo that started it all

 

I’ve only had Myles for 9 months and it has been quite a ride. He is unbelievably friendly. He love kids, older people, other dogs. There other times where he is feisty little monster. There are moments where I ask myself what I was thinking choosing a small terrier. Alas, I still love him. This crazy little dog definitely belongs with me… we’re equally quirky.

Myles had his 1st Birthday on September 29th. Before anyone jumps to conclusion, we didn’t have a party for him. There was no cake. Nada. I’m a bad dog momma, I know. We did go to the Pet Store and I did buy him a few things.

Let me recap what’s new in my über popular pup’s life.

I finally did the responsible dog owner thing and had Myles neutered. I wasn’t intentionally putting it off. I simply forgot to schedule it.

 

Time to get "fixed" - to the Vet and Back

 

He wore the “cone of shame” (Up movie reference) for 2 weeks. He was NOT happy about that.

We made the best of the summer. He went for rides in the car.

 

Myles loves riding in my pops' truck more than anything

 

He even had a few icy treats.

 

 

Dog treat from Rita's Italian Water Ice

 

He got to spend a weekend with his “girlfriends”, my friend Neleh’s pups Adobi and Pixel. Being at home with me was quite a letdown for my little Cassanova.

 

 

Myles misses Adobi & Pixel

 

Apparently, Myles would like to tweet and blog for himself.

 

 

Myles is a computer geek.

 

I’m trying desperately to train Myles to run with me, but I’m having a terrible go of it. He loves the runs initially.  However, once we go longer than a certain distance, he doesn’t want to cooperate. He will try to run back and forth in front of me to trip me or slow me down. It’s nuts. This dog is too smart sometimes. I have to drag him or pick up. I’ll try for a little longer, but I may just have to accept that Myles is a walker, not a runner.

 

 

Myles on the move

 

That’s it. That’s what’s new in a nutshell.

4 thoughts on “Myles Report – 1 Year

    • It’s very frustrating because Dottie LOVES to run. I was really hoping that Myles would be the same. He hates it. I guess I’m going to have to keep running solo.

Leave a Reply

