L.A. Adventure : L.A. Farmers Market

FarmerMkt-12

According to Rob, I have not really had the full L.A. experience. I’ve lived here for 6 years. What L.A. experience is he talking about? And then, I thought about it. Like most people that live in L.A., I have spent the majority of my time in my ‘hood, which puts me in the Eagle Rock/Pasadena area. When I was an office drone, I also spent time in Marina del Rey. It was as though all points in between did not exist. There are a slew of well-known L.A. landmarks that I haven’t been to. I am a little embarrassed to admit that many of my out-of-town friends have seen more of L.A. than I have. So, I’m going to try to fill in the gaps. Our first trip was to the L.A. Farmers Market on Fairfax and Third.

Here’s my pictorial.

FarmerMkt-0

We stopped by Shine Gallery and checked out their vintage toy collection

FarmerMkt-14

FarmerMkt-15

Then, we proceeded to check out the different food stalls.

FarmerMkt-1
Rob checks out some of the fresh seafood

FarmerMkt-2

I looked at some of my faves…

FarmerMkt-5

FarmerMkt-6

After all the walking around, we stopped to get a bite to eat.

FarmerMkt-7

FarmerMkt-8

Of course, I got the fried seafood platter. It was surprisingly good. (I do not associate L.A. with good Southern-style food.)

FarmerMkt-9

We also had boiled shirmp served cold. (Boo!)

FarmerMkt-10

Rob had the Crawfish Etouffe.

FarmerMkt-11

I have my first check off the list:)

2 thoughts on “L.A. Adventure : L.A. Farmers Market

  1. LA Farmer’s market is one of my favorite places ever. I have such nostalgia left over from going there as a kid. I definitely have mixed feelings about the Grove monstrosity that’s been built up around it.

Leave a Reply

